Need to Love You by Megan Smith is the sixth book in the Love series and is an emotional and moving marriage in trouble romance

Need to Love You

Need to Love You Review

Need to Love You is the sixth book in The Love Series by Megan Smith. This is the final book in the series and focuses on Chloe and Jackson. It is an emotional and moving story about a couple experiencing marital issues. It’s one that everyone can relate to, regardless of your current situation.

Need to Love You Summary

The main characters, Chloe and Jackson, are currently married with a young son.

Throughout the story, we get glimpses into their history: Chloe had strict parents who expected a lot from her; Jackson was her first love.

When Chloe finds out she is pregnant at the end of her senior year, Jackson steps up to the plate, but her parents abandon her.

As a stay-at-home mom married to Jackson, Chloe is dependent on him for everything—and it puts enormous pressure on both of them.

Emotional Marriage in Trouble Romance

I really enjoyed Chloe and Jackson’s story. They are two people who were brought together by circumstances beyond their control who drifted apart and lost focus on their relationship. The resentment is strong on both parts, so neither is completely blameless in the breakdown of their marriage.

There is a roller coaster of emotions as they separate and try to remember why they fell in love in the first place. Each plays a game of ‘what if’ throughout the book.

Watching them work through their emotions and expectations was interesting. I thought that seeing them each grow up and gain some independence during the separation made reading about their journey worthwhile.

While I enjoyed the story of Chloe and Jackson, I did have a couple of minor problems with the book. The characters are a little one-dimensional and lack depth. I had a hard time picturing them in my mind’s eye and it made it difficult to connect with them at first.

Overall, it was a great end to the series and included bits and pieces of the characters from the previous books. The entire Cahill family is loyal, loving, and I enjoyed getting to know them.

Want more? Check out these posts!

About Megan Smith

Megan Smith is a USA TODAY Bestselling author who’s a stay-at-home mom and writes whenever her little heart can. She is lives in Southern New Jersey with her husband and she’s a mom to three children. When she’s not chasing around her children she loves watching movies, reading, spending time with her family, and watching beautiful sunsets.

About the Book

My Rating:

date published : October 25, 2015

publisher : Self-Published

pages : 219

audiobook narrator: Jessica Almasy

audiobook length : 6 hours and 45 minutes

Need to Love You by Megan Smith is the sixth book in the Love series and is an emotional and moving marriage in trouble romance

Just when you thought you had it all.

Chloe Cahill’s dreams changed after becoming pregnant in high school. She married her high school sweetheart just after graduation and together they welcomed a handsome son into the world. Now that Alex, her son, is in school she sets her eyes on finding the perfect job. Chloe feels the need to grow dependent upon herself instead of always relying on her husband.

But what happens when her husband goes out for a night of drinking and he doesn’t remember what happens?

Jackson Cahill thought he did the right thing by marrying his pregnant girlfriend just out of high school. Lately he’s been feeling restless in his marriage. One late night of drinking turns his life upside down but it just doesn’t end there. Jackson’s got himself in a real mess. The dilemma may just be too big of a disarray for him to get out of.

Can Chloe and Jackson keep their marriage from falling apart? Or will they decide to veer down different paths?

Buy this book

Note: Clicking links on this site will take you to the retailer’s purchase page.

Totally Bex is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to and affiliated sites.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Get on the list!